The Municipality of Dumalag has an abundant supply of water. Before the takeover of the Dumalag Water District, the Dumalag Water System under the Local Government Unit operated with insufficient water supply to the member concessionaires due to, the pipelines have long been suffering from irreparable leaks devoured by rust, irretrievably and helplessly clogged.
Dumalag Water District was created on September 14, 2009 by virtue of Municipal Council Resolution No. 28-2009 and the Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA) issued a Conditional Certificate of Conformance (CCC) No. 712 on September 23, 2009. The Dumalag Water District started its operation on September 2010 based on the Presidential Act of 1973 creating the Local Water Utilities Administration ( LWUA) to assist the provincial urban water system through loans, technical assistance and others.


Present Organization
The Dumalag Water District is consists of five (5) Board of Directors duly appointed by the Municipal Mayor as the Policy Maker, listed below are the names and the sectors they represent:
Name Sector Represented Board Position
Chairman: Mr. Romeo F. Jagonase
Vice-Chairman: Mr.Noe Vicente B. Castro Civic
Secretary: Mrs.Adelaida F. Cadiz
Treasurer: Mr. Jose Rexon Castañares
Member: Mrs.Avelina C. Gonzales